Privacy policy

To cope with technological change, it is necessary to pay attention to privacy issues.

This Privacy Policy explains how Secretimmo (hereinafter “Secretimmo”, “we”, “us”, “our”) collects, uses and otherwise processes your personal data (“Personal Data”) in connection with your relationship with us.

For the purpose of this Policy, Personal Data means any information that relates to an identified or identifiable person and includes all data which are or can be assigned to a person in any kind of way.

Secretimmo is committed to acting in accordance with applicable data privacy laws and regulations, which include the General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 (“GDPR”) which is applicable as of 25 May 2018.

We control the ways your Personal Data is collected and the purposes for which it is used acting as “data controller” for the purposes of the GDPR.

1. Personal Data we collect about you

Secretimmo processes your Personal Data if and to the extent applicable law provides a lawful basis to do so.

  • When you fill in the contact form on our website, we collect data such as name, surname, e-mail address, telephone number or the content of messages sent to us. Similarly, when you wish to subscribe to our newsletter or use our estimation tool, we need to collect your e-mail address.
  • When you use our estimation tool and wish to request a physical estimation by one of our agents, we collect your name, first name, e-mail address, telephone number and the characteristics of the property to be estimated.
  • In addition, we collect your data when you contact us directly through any communication channel (e.g. when you send us an e-mail with a comment or feedback).
  • By providing this information, you expressly agree to your data being processed by SECRETIMMO for the purposes indicated in section 2 below. If there are other purposes than those indicated in point 2, they will be communicated at the end of each form.

Finally, some information is collected automatically. For example, when you access our site, we may automatically collect certain information from your device through log files, such as IP address, MAC address, device ID, operating system of your device, pages visited, requests made, and the day and time of the connection. The use of these files allows us to improve our site and to collect statistical data.

The Personal Data we collect may include:

  • Personal identification information and
  • Property criteria.

2. How do we use your Personal Data?

We only process your Personal Data for a specific purpose and only process the Personal Data which is relevant to achieve that purpose.

Secretimmo processes your Personal Data in order:

  • a) to provide you with the information or services you have requested (for example, responding to a contact request);
  • b) to inform you of the result of the valuation of your property when you use our pocket appraisal;
  • c) to improve our site, products and services;
  • d) to contact you about various Secretimmo events, including product updates and customer support;
  • e) to send you marketing information or our newsletter any time you subscribe or unsubscribe and to offer you tailored content.

We will only use your Personal Data for the purposes for which we collected it and which we informed you about, unless we reasonably consider that we need to use it for another reason which is compatible with the original purpose. If we need to use your Personal Data for an unrelated purpose, we will notify you and explain the legal basis for processing it.

3. Legal basis for processing your Personal Data

For the purposes explained under point 2.:

  • a) Legitimate interest (including sending a commercial offer or a replay to a contact request);
  • b) Contractual execution.
  • c) Legitimate interest (log-based anonymized navigation data);
  • d) Consent.
  • e) Consent (including the newsletter sending).

4. Sharing your Personal Data

We may use or disclose Personal Data if we are required by law to do so or if we reasonably believe that it is necessary to protect our rights and/or to comply with applicable law and regulations.

We may therefore share your Personal Data with certain trusted third parties in accordance with our contractual arrangements. None of these third parties is based or process your Personal Data outside of Luxembourg. If a third-party service provider process Personal Data outside the UE/EEA in the course of our business, transmission shall only take place if an appropriate data protection level has been confirmed for the third country by the EU Commission or if other appropriate data protection guarantees (binding internal data protection provisions or EU standard contractual clauses) exist.

5. Security of your Personal Data

We are committed to protecting your personal information and implementing appropriate technical and organisational security measures to protect it against any unauthorised or unlawful processing and against any accidental loss, destruction or damage.

The personal information we collect is stored in a secure environment. Secretimmo employees are required to respect the confidentiality of your information. To ensure the security of your personal information, we use the following measures:

  • SSL Protocol (Secure Sockets Layer)
  • Access management — authorized persons
  • Backups
  • Firewall

We are committed to maintaining a high level of confidentiality by integrating the latest technological innovations to ensure the confidentiality of your data. However, as there is no mechanism for maximum security, there is always a risk of using the internet to transfer personal information.

6. Retention period

Your personal data is stored by Secretimmo only for the time in relation with the purpose of our communication exchanges (e.g. when you contact via our contact form) or until you unsubscribe from our newsletter (you can do so by clicking the link available at the bottom of each newsletter sent).

7. Your rights in relation to your Personal Data

You have a number of rights as an individual that you can exercise in certain circumstances in relation to your Personal Data.

These rights include the right to:

  • Request access to your Personal Data;
  • Request rectification of your Personal Data;
  • Request the erasure of your Personal Data;
  • Request the restriction of processing of your Personal Data;
  • Object to the processing of your Personal Data;
  • Request the transfer of your personal information on your behalf or on behalf of another processing manager in an electronic and structured format (right to data portability).

If you want to exercise one of these rights please contact us at privacy[at]secretimmo.lu

Your request will be processed within one month after the confirmation of your identity. You will not have to pay a fee to access your personal information (or perform any other of your rights). However, we may charge you a reasonable fee if your access request is manifestly unfounded or inappropriate. We may also refuse to process your application for the same reasons.

We may ask for this information to help us confirm your identity and to ensure that we respect your right to access this information (or for the performance of any other of your rights). This is a security measure to ensure that your personal information is not disclosed to an unauthorized person. You are allowed to file a complaint with the National Data Protection Commission (“CNDP”) if you feel that your rights are not being respected.

8. Cookies

Our website doesn’t use any cookies to collect your personal data.

9. Our partners

In order to guarantee swift contact with our website users, we use the following external services:

  • LiveAgent: a live chat module. Occasionally, data generated from conversations is stored in European datacenters located in Germany, the United Kingdom and Slovakia, hosted by Linode Inc.

Find out more about the data processing carried out by LiveAgent: LiveAgent

  • SimplyBook.me: a secure and ISO 27001 certified appointment scheduling platform. The data generated by using this software can be transmitted outside EU. These international data transfers are notably subject to standard contractual clause (SCC) guidelines adopted by the European Commission to ensure your rights are respected.

To find out more about how SimplyBook processes your data: SimplyBook

By using these services, you accept our terms of use. None of these services use your personal data without your consent.

We also use real estate platform Apimo for the smooth handling of client requests made on our website. Find out more about the data processing carried out by Apimo: Apimo

We also use Matomo, an open source platform that conforms with GDPR, for gathering statistical data. Find out more about Matomo's privacy policy: Matomo

Regmate is a relationship management tool and digital safe for sensitive documents, in the context of the fight against money laundering (AML & KYC). To find out more about the processes implemented by Regmate: Regmate

Ninox is an internal database and activity management tool of Secretimmo, used for the management of our mandates, estimates and follow-up of transactions and partnerships. To find out more about the processes implemented by Ninox: Ninox

Google Cloud is a remote data storage solution. To find out more about the treatments implemented by Google Cloud: Google Cloud

10. Updates to our Privacy Policy

We keep this Policy under regular review and we may change, modify, add, or remove portions from this Privacy Policy at any time. We will post any modifications or changes to the Policy on our website prior to such changes taking effect.

11. DPO External Data Protection Officer:

Luxgap Sàrl, 6 rue d’Arlon, L-8399 Windhof.

Subscribe

Do you want to be always the first informed about the news concerning our services and special offers? Just enter your email address below to subscribe our newsletter and to follow the real estate off-market trends!

Your E-mail address will only be used to send you our newsletter as well as information about our activities. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link you will find in each E-mail. For more information see our Privacy Policy

Politique de confidentialité

Pour faire face aux changements technologiques, il est nécessaire de prêter attention à la protection de la vie privée.

La présente Politique de confidentialité indique comment Secretimmo (ci-après “SECRETIMMO”, “nous”, “notre”, “nos”) collecte, utilise et traite vos données personnelles (« Données Personnelles ») dans le cadre de votre relation avec nous.

Aux fins de la présente Politique, les données personnelles désignent toute information relative à une personne identifiée ou identifiable et comprennent toutes les données qui sont ou peuvent être attribuées à une personne physique de quelque manière que ce soit.

SECRETIMMO s’engage à agir conformément aux lois et réglementations applicables en matière de protection des données, notamment le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données 2016/679 (« RGPD ») en vigueur depuis le 25 mai 2018.

Nous contrôlons la manière dont vos Données Personnelles sont collectées ainsi que les finalités pour lesquelles elles sont utilisées en agissant en qualité de « Responsable du traitement » du sens du RGPD.

1. Données Personnelles que nous collectons

SECRETIMMO traite vos Données Personnelles si et dans la mesure où la loi nous y autorise ou s’il existe une base légale appropriée.

  • Lorsque vous remplissez le formulaire de contact disponible sur notre site, nous collectons vos données telles que le nom, le prénom, l'adresse e-mail, le numéro de téléphone ou encore le contenu des messages qui nous sont destinés. De même, lorsque vous souhaitez vous inscrire à notre lettre d’information ou utiliser notre outil d’estimation, nous avons besoin de collecter votre adresse e-mail.
  • Lorsque vous utilisez notre outil d’estimation et souhaitez demander une estimation physique par un de nos agents, nous collectons vos nom, prénom, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone ainsi que les caractéristiques du bien à estimer.
  • En outre, nous collectons vos données lorsque vous nous contactez directement par n'importe quel canal de communication (par exemple lorsque vous nous envoyez un e-mail contenant un commentaire ou un retour d’information).
  • En fournissant ces informations, vous acceptez expressément que vos données soient traitées par SECRETIMMO aux fins indiquées dans la section 2 ci-dessous. S'il y a d'autres fins que celles indiquées au point 2, elles seront communiquées à la fin de chaque formulaire.

Enfin, certaines informations sont collectées de manière automatique. Ainsi, lorsque vous accédez à notre site, nous pouvons, par le biais de fichiers journaux, collecter automatiquement certaines informations à partir de votre appareil, telles que l’adresse IP, l’adresse MAC, votre ID d'appareil mais également le système d’exploitation de votre appareil, les pages visitées, les requêtes effectuées ainsi que le jour et l’heure de connexion. L'utilisation de ces fichiers nous permet d’améliorer notre site et de recueillir les données statistiques.

Les Données Personnelles que nous collectons peuvent inclure :

  • Les données d’identité et
  • Les données relatives à votre patrimoine immobilier.

2. Comment utilisons-nous vos Données personnelles?

Nous ne traitons vos Données Personnelles que dans un but spécifique et ne traitons que les Données personnelles pertinentes pour atteindre cet objectif.

Secretimmo traite vos Données Personnelles :

  • a) pour vous fournir les informations ou les services que vous avez demandés (par exemple, pour répondre à une demande de contact);
  • b) pour vous communiquer le résultat de l’estimation de votre bien immobilier lorsque vous utilisez notre estimateur de poche;
  • c) pour améliorer notre site, nos produits et nos services;
  • d) pour vous contacter à propos de divers événements Secretimmo, y compris les mises à jour des produits et le support client;
  • e) pour vous envoyer des informations marketing ou notre newsletter chaque fois que vous vous abonnez ou vous désabonnez et pour vous offrir un contenu personnalisé.

Nous n’utiliserons vos Données Personnelles qu’aux fins pour lesquelles nous les avons recueillies, sauf si nous estimons raisonnablement que nous devons les utiliser pour une autre raison et que cette raison est compatible avec le but initial. Si nous avons besoin d’utiliser vos données personnelles à des fins non liées, nous vous en informerons et nous vous expliquerons la base légale qui nous permet de le faire.

3. Base légale de traitement de vos Données Personnelles

Aux fins exposées au point 2. :

  • a) Intérêt légitime (y compris l’envoi d’une offre commerciale ou la réponse à une demande de contact);
  • b) Exécution contractuelle.
  • c) Intérêt légitime (données de navigation anonymisées basées sur les logs);
  • d) Consentement.
  • e) Consentement (y compris l'envoi de la newsletter).

4. Partage de vos Données Personnelles

Nous pouvons utiliser ou divulguer des Données Personnelles vous concernant si nous y sommes légalement tenus ou si nous estimons que cela est nécessaire pour protéger nos droits et/ou pour nous conformer à la loi ou à la réglementation applicables.

Nous pouvons donc partager vos Données Personnelles avec certains tiers de confiance conformément à nos obligations contractuelles. Aucun de ces tiers n'est basé ni traite vos Données Personnelles en dehors du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Si un fournisseur de services tiers traite des données à caractère personnel en dehors de l'UE/EEE dans le cadre de nos activités, la transmission n'aura lieu que si un niveau de protection des données approprié a été confirmé pour le pays tiers par la Commission européenne ou si d'autres garanties de protection des données appropriées existent (dispositions internes contraignantes en matière de protection des données ou clauses contractuelles types).

5. Sécurité de vos Données Personnelles

Nous nous engageons à protéger vos informations personnelles et à mettre en œuvre des mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour les protéger contre tout traitement non autorisé ou illégal et contre toute perte, destruction ou dommage accidentel.

Les informations personnelles que nous recueillons sont conservées dans un environnement sécurisé. Nos employés sont tenus de respecter la confidentialité de vos informations. Pour assurer la sécurité de vos informations personnelles, nous utilisons les mesures suivantes :

  • Protocole SSL (Secure Sockets Layer)
  • Gestion de l'accès — personne autorisée
  • Sauvegardes
  • Pare-feu

Nous nous engageons à maintenir un haut degré de confidentialité en intégrant les dernières innovations technologiques afin d'assurer la confidentialité de vos données. Cependant, comme aucun mécanisme n'offre une sécurité maximale, il y a toujours un risque en ce qui concerne l'utilisation d'Internet pour transférer les renseignements personnels.

6. Durée de conservation de vos Données Personnelles

Vos Données Personnelles sont stockées par Secretimmo uniquement pour le temps en relation avec l'objectif de nos échanges de communication (contact via notre formulaire de contact) ou jusqu'à ce que vous vous désabonniez de notre newsletter, si vous y êtes inscrit (un lien de désabonnement est disponible dans chaque newsletter qui vous est adressée).

7. Vos droits concernant vos Données Personnelles

Vous disposez d’un certain nombre de droits en tant que personne physique que vous pouvez exercer dans certaines circonstances.

Ces droits comprennent le droit de :

  • Demander l'accès à vos Données Personnelles;
  • Demander la rectification de vos Données Personnelles;
  • Demander l'effacement de vos Données Personnelles;
  • Demander la limitation du traitement de vos Données Personnelles;
  • S'opposer au traitement de vos Données Personnelles;
  • Demander le transfert de vos informations personnelles en votre nom ou au nom d'un autre responsable du traitement dans un format électronique et structuré (droit à la portabilité des données).

Si vous souhaitez exercer l'un de ces droits, veuillez nous contacter à privacy[at]secretimmo.lu

Votre demande sera traitée dans un délai d'un mois à compter de la confirmation de votre identité. Vous n'aurez pas à payer de frais pour accéder à vos informations personnelles (ou exécuter tout autre de vos droits). Toutefois, nous pouvons vous facturer des frais raisonnables si votre demande d'accès est manifestement infondée ou inappropriée. Nous pouvons également refuser de traiter votre demande pour la même raison.

Nous pouvons vous demander ces informations afin de nous aider à confirmer votre identité et de nous assurer que vous respectez votre droit d'accès à ces informations (ou pour l'exécution de tout autre de vos droits). Il s'agit d'une mesure de sécurité visant à garantir la non-divulgation de vos renseignements personnels à une personne non autorisée. Vous êtes autorisé à déposer une plainte auprès de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données (« CNDP ») si vous estimez que vos droits ne sont pas respectés.

8. Cookies

Notre site n'utilise pas de cookies.

9. Nos partenaires

Afin de garantir la mise en contact rapide avec les utilisateurs de notre site, nous utilisons les services externes suivants :

  • LiveAgent : un module de chat en direct. Les données générées à l’occasion des conversations sont stockées dans des datacenters européens situés en Allemagne, au Royaume-Uni et en Slovaquie et sont hébergés par Linode, Inc.

Pour en savoir plus sur les traitements mis en œuvre par LiveAgent : LiveAgent

  • SimplyBook.me : un logiciel de prise de rendez-vous sécurisé et certifié ISO 27001. Les données générées par l’utilisation de ce logiciel peuvent être transférées en dehors de l’UE. Ces transferts internationaux de données sont notamment encadrés par des clauses contractuelles types (CCT) adoptées par la Commission européenne pour garantir le respect de vos droits.

Pour en savoir plus sur les traitements mise en œuvre par SimplyBook : SimplyBook

En utilisant ces services, vous acceptez les conditions de son utilisation. Aucun de ces services ne traite vos Données Personnelles sans votre consentement.

Par ailleurs, nous utilisons le logiciel immobilier Apimo pour optimiser la gestion des demandes clients effectuées sur notre site. Pour en savoir plus sur les traitements mis en œuvre par Apimo : Apimo

Matomo : une plateforme d'analyse sécurisée, transparente et conforme au RGPD permettant de mesurer l'audience des sites web. Pour en savoir plus sur la politique de confidentialité de Matomo : Matomo

Regmate est un outil de gestion d’entrée en relation et coffre fort numérique de documents sensibles, dans le cadre de la lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent (AML & KYC). Pour en savoir plus sur les traitements mis en œuvre par Regmate : Regmate

Ninox est une base de données interne et un outil de gestion d’activités de Secretimmo, utilisée dans le cadre de la gestion de nos mandats, estimations et suivi des transactions et partenariats. Pour en savoir plus sur les traitements mis en oeuvre par Ninox : Ninox

Google Cloud est une solution de stockage de données à distance. Pour en savoir plus sur les traitement mis en oeuvre par Google Cloud : Google Cloud

10. Mise à jour de la présente Politique

Nous pouvons changer, modifier, ajouter ou supprimer des parties de la présente Politique à tout moment. Nous publierons toute modification sur notre site avant que ces changements ne prennent effet.

11. Délégué externe à la protection des données :

Luxgap Sàrl, 6 rue d’Arlon, L-8399 Windhof.

Abonnez-vous

Vous souhaitez être toujours le premier informé des nouveautés concernant nos services et nos offres spéciales ? Il vous suffit de saisir votre adresse e-mail ci-dessous pour vous abonner à notre newsletter et suivre les tendances de l'immobilier off-market !

Votre adresse E-mail sera utilisée pour vous envoyer notre newsletter ainsi que des informations concernant notre activité. Vous pouvez à tout moment vous désinscrire en cliquant sur le lien de désabonnement contenu dans les E-mails. Pour en savoir plus, consulter notre Politique de protection de données